Guild Awards - Shortlist

After receiving a HUGE 847 nominations, we can now officially announce the shortlisted nominations for our awards categories:

The Academic Experience Award

  • Economics Society
  • Medical Society
  • Philosophy Society
  • Sana Ullah & Elisha Coen (BMBS Year 1 Mentoring Scheme)

The Collaboration Award

  • LGBTQ+ Society, Neurodivergent and Disabled Students Society (NDSS) and Rethinking Society
  • Stella Kozmér and the Eating Difficulties Peer Support Group
  • SEA Spring Gala
  • Ukrainian Society

The Committee Excellence

  • Body Society
  • Debating Society
  • Muay Thai (with a specific mention to Martha Royce)
  • South Asian Society

The Community Award

  • Exeter Student Volunteers (ESV)
  • Hindu Society
  • Mature Students Society
  • South Asian Society

The Development Award

  • Entrepreneurs Society (Execode)
  • Law Society Bar Subcommittee
  • Salsa Society
  • XRacing Formula Student

The Event Award

  • Ballroom and Latin Society (Exeter Does Strictly)
  • LGBTQ+ Society, Neurodivergent and Disabled Students Society (NDSS) and Rethinking Society (Come As You Are Festival)
  • Photography Society (Photo race to Plymouth)
  • SEA Spring Gala

The Opportunities For All Award

  • Hallow Foster
  • Naabil Khan
  • Student Nightline
  • Women & Law Society

The Postgraduate Experience Award

  • Max White & Mallika Raj
  • Postgraduate Sports Club (affiliated to Postgraduate Society)
  • Stella Kozmér and HLS Reps
  • School of Education ('Buddy Up' Peer Mentors)

The Sustainability Award

  • Be The Change (Microplastics Campaign)
  • Be The Change (Sustainable Sundays)
  • Just Stop Oil Society

The Wellbeing Award

  • Body Society
  • Contemporary Choir
  • Dance Society Committee
  • Open Water Swimming Society

Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted. The results will be announced on Wednesday 27 March at our Guild Awards. For those not attending the awards ceremony, we will also be live streaming the event on Instagram.

Student Elections 2024 – The results! 
Read More
Teaching Awards 2024: Nominations now open!
Read More